Board of Directors

Oregon RAIN is governed by a 10-member board of directors. They represent diverse interests throughout Benton, Douglas, Lane, and Linn Counties.  Board members serve three or two years terms.

Ex-Officio Directors:

Biff Traber, Mayor of Corvallis

Lucy Vinis, Mayor of Eugene

Cynthia Sagers, VP of Research at Oregon State University

David Conover, VP of Research and Innovation at the University of Oregon

Janet Soto Rodriguez, Business Oregon (non-voting)

Elected Private Sector Directors:

Dan Whitaker (Immediate Past Chair), Consultant

Skip Rung, President and Executive Director of ONAMI

Dana Siebert (Chair), Technology/Communications Executive & Investor

Nick Fowler (Secretary), Business Executive

Sabrina Parsons (Past Chair), CEO Palo Alto Software

Style Switcher

Layout options
Header options
Accent Color Examples
Background Examples (boxed-only)
View all options →